#Microblog Mondays- Paris

A few years after my mother died I started spending chritsmas with my father every 2 years in Paris, France.  And everytime I tell people that they say I am very lucky. But I am never very enthusiatic about it. The fact is I lived there as a kid and later when I was in university, so I does not have the romantic appeal it has for most people. The fact is I never felt totally confortable there.

Have fun! They also say. But I don’t really have fun when I go there.

Although this year will be a bit different: this friend I had not seen since University found me online and I am really hoping to meet him this december. We have not seen each other for 30 years! But when we write to each other I do not feel it has been so long. Things still flow.

4 thoughts on “#Microblog Mondays- Paris

  1. I hope you have fun with your friend. But going to Paris must be bittersweet. It becomes a reminder of you mother and loss and the way you celebrated Christmases past. I hope the reunion becomes a new memory — a look forward and backward.

Leave a comment