Microblog Mondays – My pickling experiments

I have this compulsion to buy vegetables when I go to the market on saturdays. I always think I will not buy as many this time because they will end up in the bin but I just can’t help myself.
Lately I have been looking up pickling recipes on the internet and had been wanting to try outros pickling radishes and beetroot.
And finally this weekend I had a bunch of radishes, the right spices and some energy. The only difficulty was to choose the recipe. I ended up making 2 different versions. Refrigerator pickles are actually quite easy to make.
Now I have to wait another day before tasting them.
I can hardly wait.

3 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – My pickling experiments

  1. Make sure to mark the one you like better 🙂 I do that and forget to mark and it and then end up making both recipes over and over again.

Leave a comment