Microblog Mondays

I used to feel really awkward when passers by looked over my shoulder while I was drawing in the street. Now, I hardly care.

I went to this night sketching workshop, and of course a bunch of people standing around with sketchbooks and paintbrushes in on of the most touristic belvederes in Lisbon is bound to attract attention. But I guess I was so focused on what I was doing that I couldn’t care less if someone was looking over my shoulder. And anyway I have discovered that people who don’t draw always think what we are doing is very nice, even if we are dissatisfied with it.

And here’s the result. It isn’t quite finished yet, but it still gave me a sense of achievement.

One thought on “Microblog Mondays

  1. Awesome!

    I’m one of those people who isn’t very artistic and would love to be brave enough to paint in public. So my thoughts, if I was looking over your shoulder, are of both envy and admiration. Keep it up!

Leave a comment