Microblog Mondays

Never felt so good finally spending an evening at home in front of the TV.

Not that the other evenings last week were bad. Quite the opposite. But I needed a moment of silence.

So let’s see: went to my belly dancing class Monday evening instead of Wednesday because Wednesday was the opening of the exhibition of the drawings we made during an activity in a plant biology lab. The bar where the drawings are being shown was also hosting an event called pubHd, where the speakers have 10 minutes to explain their PhD work. The topics that evening were pretty interesting so I ended up going home quite late again.

Tuesday we had an open rehearsal to prepare for our performance on Saturday afternoon, Thursday was choir practice, Saturday morning was the 10th year anniversary of the urban Sketchers so of course I could not miss the celebratory sketchwalk in the water museum, from where I rushed to our performance.

Sunday I went for my usual coffee on the beach with a dear friend and I managed to bring myself to go to Lisbon to watch the sunset from the top of the arch of the Rua Augusta. I have been wanting to do that ever since they opened it to the public,so when I saw this meetup announced I could not miss it.

Phew! I feel tired just from enumerating these activities, but it is better than having the social life of amaeba.

One thought on “Microblog Mondays

  1. Wow, what a busy week. But how lovely to make an effort to see something so beautiful as a sunset. (I so want to visit Lisbon. It’s one of the major European cities I have yet to visit.)

Leave a comment