Microblog Mondays- year of the rooster

It looked like I was going to have a relatively quiet weekend, so of course I had to fill it up.

Luckily there was this urban sketchers meetup, an internacional sketchcrawl for the Chinese new year. Officially, the new starts on the 28th, but the chinese community in Lisbon decided to host the celebrations one week earlier as many people will travel to China this week to celebrate with their families.

Only regretted not being able to watch the show because I was focussed on the drawing. I did try to draw the performers, but it was going too fast and they were a lot of people that kept getting in front of me.

Anyway,it was a very well spent sunday afternoon.
And this is my favorite drawing from that day:

3 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays- year of the rooster

  1. So beautiful. I love Chinese New Year celebrations. I think it’s cool also because my husband is exactly 9 days older than I am but we were born in different Chinese years.

Leave a comment