Microblog Mondays

Today is the 42nd anniversary of the revolution and with those rehearsals about the date I have been thinking a lot on how ir was for me at the time.

I was only 11 . I had to get up at 6h30 a.m. to go to school but that day my mother got a phone call from a friend telling her not to take me to school because there was a revolution. So I spent the morning in bed between my mother and my aunt(we were living together at the time), listening to the news on the radio. They were pretty excited.

I was just happy I did not have to go to school.

img_20160425_151522_zps4nknh9wx

 

3 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays

  1. I confess I had to Google to see which revolution was your revolution. I’m off to read more now. And yes, amazing to have lived through it.

  2. I had to Google too. For me, It’s amazing how little Americans learn anything about history in other places. There are just those times when we’ll never forget where we were… For me it’s 9/11 and when President Reagan got shot.

Leave a comment