Microblog Mondays

Lately I have been flirting with the idea of making my own sketchbooks. I even bought watercolour paper to make a watercolour sketchbook. But then I started watching bookbinding videos on YouTube and there are so many different techniques I could not choose.

I mean, there is Coptic stitch binding, kettle stitch, long stitch, saddle stitch, perfect binding….

I finally chose saddle stitch binding, as it seemed to be the easiest. And now I can’t stop making notebooks, recycling old papers just to practice.

Don’t think I will need to buy a new sketchbook anytime soon…

2 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays

  1. Oh, I’d love to make my own little notebooks and such. I’ll have to look into saddle stitch binding! I’m a bit of a stationery fanatic!

Leave a Reply

