Microblog Mondays

So there I was, 2 weeks ago, washing clothes for my trip to Paris, and I hear water pouring on the floor. First I thought some piece of clothing was stuck between the drum and the seal but no, there is a piece of the rubber seal missing. And since my washing machine is from the 1990s, I probably should get a new one.

The thing is, there are so many options, I can’t decide which one to buy. I read the reviews and it gets even more confusing.

Can’t wait too long though, or I’ll run out of clean clothes.

3 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays

  1. There are SO many options out there for things these days. Gone are the days when your washer dies and you go and buy a Maytag top loader…I don’t envy anyone who has to replace something. The amount of research I do just for a new brand of dog food…I can’t imagine how difficult I would find replacing a large appliance. Good luck!!

  2. Don’t read too many reviews. I got all frenzied about what new washing machine to buy then just got a mid-priced Bosch (Avantixx 7), ‘cos I’d heard Bosch were good. It’s pretty solid, hasn’t given me any trouble.

Leave a Reply

