Microblog Mondays

Discovering a lot  new museums thanks to the Lisbon Alphabet classes. This time it was the museum of pharmacy. I had passed so many times before, always thinking it would be an interesting museum to visit but I never got it. And since each session is also related to an artist or a period in painting  history. I also (re)discover artists and techniques. This time the inspiracion came from the Spanish artist Sara Landeta who paints birds on open medication boxes. Because the birds are a symbol of freedom but are also one of the animals most found in captivity. In our case we had to choose an object from the museum that was the symbol of pharmacy for us. 

But I somehow like more my ” warmup” drawing, though I loved the notion of reusing  empty med boxes (and having 2 chronic ilnesses, I will have a life supply of paper).

2 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays

Leave a Reply

