Microblog Mondays – Feeling a little bit like an addict

TV is a loneliness habit for me. I may have the TV on and be working on something on my computer at the same time. The noise just keeps me company.
Last tuesday when I came home I could not turn my cable decoder on. I unplugged it and plugged it back on, still nothing. Called the cable company, they have me instructions on how to do a hard reset, and finally I had image and sound. But it would be always on the first national channel and it was impossible to turn it off without unplugging it.
They sent a technician on friday and I had a lot of DVDs I had not watched yet but it is amazing how I missed that flickering image…
And when they changed my decoder on friday it scared me a bit how I seemed to finally exhale.

2 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Feeling a little bit like an addict

  1. Such a powerful first statement: “TV is a loneliness habit for me.” I think it is for a lot of people whether they know it or not… especially people who grew up not depending on other electronics. It keeps the house from being so quiet.

Leave a Reply

