Microblog Mondays- No hugs for me

I was so stoked yesterday to finally take part in a free hugs event! It had been in my bucket list forever.

But I somehow was delayed and they were not at the meeting plce. So I tried to communicate with the others via the meetup app but got no answer.

I gave up after 20 minutes, the weather was horrible and I thought they had given up. And when I got home, there were all these messages saying how wonderful the event had been. Worse: this morning I received the reply from the event organiser saying where they were-

Oh well, hopefully next year…

2 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays- No hugs for me

Leave a Reply

