#Microblog Mondays Improvisation

When I started to have singing classes, I had a teacher who often made us improvise. He used to say that everybody can make music, anywhere.
It was really horrible for me at the beginning, because it does not come naturally to me, and he said: just sing a note, and see which note you want to sing after it. And don’t worry if it sounds bad in the beginning.
So I eventually managed to let myself go a little bit.
Now, years later, once again I have a teacher who is into improvising. And it still terrifies me. Plus all my classmates are naturals at it.
But when she told us to start from a body movement, it released me. I stopped worrying about the notes and started making music.

One thought on “#Microblog Mondays Improvisation

Leave a Reply

