Microblog Mondays – 30 years later

A few months ago this old friend from university did a search for me online and sent me an email. We had not been in contact for 30 years. We had studied together in Paris and were very close for 2 or 3 years and then we drifted apart. Then I moved back to Portugal.
So we have been exchanging emails lately and since I was coming to Paris to spend Christmas with my father we arranged to meet again.
It was a very emotional moment, hardly felt any awkwardness, the time just flew by. It was like I had said goodbye to him yesterday. Sure, we look older, but the connection is still there.

One thought on “Microblog Mondays – 30 years later

Leave a Reply

